C25K Week 2 Day 1

Workout – 5 min: warm up brisk walk

21 min: alternating 1:30 jogging/2:00 walking

5 min: cool down easy walk

Stats – 2.56 miles

    11:46 min/mile

Conditions – 64 degrees, moderate rain, mixed terrain (road/grass)

Comments – It’s official  – my family thinks I’m nuts. “What, you’re going running? It’s raining!” Yes, it’s raining, and yes, I’m going…at least it’s not tomorrow, when the thunderstorms and street flooding are supposed to kick in; I might be crazy but I ain’t dumb, as the saying goes. Next run on Thursday, between this wave of storms and the next one, or at least that’s the plan.

I definitely felt the time off since last Friday. Guess I need to find something to do on the days between runs, but I still have this gut feeling not to push it until I am a little better conditioned. Added some dynamic stretching before and after, which helped, but the calves were burning during the walk intervals…felt better every time a jogging interval started, not at all what I expected…cool down walk was the hardest part!

Feeling very pleased to be as committed on Week 2 as on Week 1…onward, through the fog!

One comment

Leave a Reply

