C25K Week 5 Day 3

Workout – warm up 5:00 brisk walk

 jog 20:00

cool down 5:00 walk

Stats – 2.98 miles

    10.03 min/mile

Conditions – 57 degrees, windy, all over the park 🙂

Comments – First run with no walk interval – and I made it!!! Somewhere around the half-way point, I knew I had it; I even added another 2 minutes of jogging into the “cool down”, after a 2-minute recovery, then I walked off the last minute (pretty out of breath by then!)

Looking ahead, Week 6 brings back intervals on day 1 and 2, and then a longer run with no walking on day 3. I am not going to try to get all of these in before the race Saturday…I will use the race itself as “week 6 day 3”, and then continue the rest of the program. I see no reason not to – it helps me stay consistent, and that’s a good thing, for me! Besides, I just signed up for another race: The Electric Run, June 29th (go check out the site – looks like fun!)

Bought myself a foam roller today, so I’m gonna go give it a good break-in, then off to bed…good night!

Leave a Reply

