I’m still here, I’m still running… let’s try this writing thing again.

Hello, and thank you for clicking to read this post. It’s been over a year since I checked in here, and that should not have happened.  So much of what I’ve gone through would have been easier to handle with the help and support of the friends I made in the blogging world;  instead I turned inward and struggled alone.

But that is finished. I am taking the difficult and costly lessons I’ve learned over the last year, and I am using them to learn and grow and thrive – and I want to share this with you.

As I write, I am just over three months from my third running of the Chevron Houston Marathon.  I am feeling strong and confident, no injuries,  and training has proceeded surprisingly well. I am focused on my goals,  and no distractions are allowed. Life still happens, of course,  but can be dealt with by looking at the bigger picture and making adjustments. None of this is new or groundbreaking, you can find endless sources that claim they can teach you the secret… it’s up to you to learn how to do it.

“Learning how to do it” – or at least my process –  is what I will be passing along to you, in the form of little stories about my “missing year”, and how they compare to where I am today. I hope you enjoy them, and if you feel moved to share your own stories, I’d be thrilled to listen.

Thanks again, see you soon!

One comment

Leave a Reply

